Home > Baby > Two Weeks Old

Two Weeks Old


Sorry it’s been two weeks since I have posted. It has been a little crazy around here. I usually take naps with the baby to catch up on lost sleep at night but I was lucky last night and he slept from 11:30-4 and then 4- almost 7 am. I am hoping this is a normal thing but I’m not counting on it :).

Isaac had his two-week check up and is over his birth weight! He is now 8lbs 2 oz! He has surpassed my expectations! Bringing a child into this world has been amazing and challenging. I wouldn’t change any of it!

My biggest challenges have been breastfeeding (week 1) and getting used to what his cries mean. I am lucky to have a lactation consultant to see me for the 1st week. That made week 2 a breeze and I am no longer suffering from feeding my son! Cloth diapering is also going extremely well. I will try to do product reviews for all the items I have purchased for all the soon to be momma’s that read my blog. Today will not be a review because I am currently holding a sleeping baby as I type and it is not easy. I will do my best to schedule some blogging time when my husband is here so that I can possibly get something done! Until then here are some pictures of Isaac!

Categories: Baby
  1. Lindsay McLaurin
    May 20, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    He is starting to look more like his daddy! He is browning up too šŸ˜‰

  2. Chrissy L.
    May 20, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    He’s precious Ashley!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

