Home > Baby > The end is near

The end is near

The end is indeed near! I am 39.2 days today. I had my 39 week midwife appointment. I met almost all of them. I am glad I saw this particular one because she was so positive and encouraging about everything that is going on with my body. I am 1cm/70%/-1. she said baby Isaac is really low and dropped a lot in 10 days. Last time I was -3 so I love to hear any change. She said that the effacement and station are more important than dilation. She also said be thankful for all those BH I get because my uterus is working and getting ready for the real thing! I kept thinking in the car I don’t have months anymore, I have days. I could still have weeks but I am just hoping he doesn’t wait that long! He has dropped so much since the last picture I took and I feel that he is now engaged. My feet and hands are now fat which I am not happy with but I was still able to wear my toe shoes to walk in so they can’t be but so swollen!

Baby Isaac,

Mommy & Daddy are so excited to meet you for the first time!

You are what we live for and can’t wait to hold you and give you lots of kisses!

I will endure the pain for you on your birth day..it’s the least I could do

for such a little baby enduring so much to enter this world.

Don’t be scared because you have two strong parents to help you on your 1st day of life

and for the rest of it….

Come soon little one.

We love you.

Love,

Mommy & Daddy

Categories: Baby
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

