Home > Baby > Baby Love

Baby Love

This is my first post on my blog. I am determined to keep up with it. I will tell you a little bit about The Vreelands. Ed and I met April 2009 in match.com, got engaged in June and married in Norfolk courthouse in Nov 09 and officially married with our family and friends support June 2010! Now we are expecting our first baby boy in April of 2011. I can’t even imagine in my wildest dreams to be living the life I have now. I am now in my second trimester and I’m going to warn you that some of my post will be all over the place. The term “pregnancy brain” is a real issue and I suffer from it on a daily basis. Most people say that I am hilarious…I just feel..well..dumb! I have come up with a weekly survey to update you on my pregnancy status and I will add pictures of my ever growing belly!

Survey:

How far along?:  18 weeks
How big is baby?: The size of a bell pepper!
Weight gain?: 10lbs
Stretch marks?: no but I have that dark line going down my belly 😦
Maternity clothes?: Yes! I must admit I didn’t wait until I couldn’t fit my jeans and I think I will wear maternity jeans forever!
Sleep?: It’s getting harder to get comfortable..thank god preggo pillows!
Best moment this week?: Feeling the baby move and my mom telling me that I’m all baby and not a huge fatty 🙂
Food cravings?: Bdubs..wings!
Gender?: Boy
Movement?: Mostly in the morning!
Belly button?:  It’s about time for me to take out my belly ring.
What I miss?: Nothing…I love being pregnant
What I’m looking forward to?: Starting the baby’s room (finally have all the bedding and furniture) and fixing up the house for all the guest when the baby arrives!

Categories: Baby
  1. December 8, 2010 at 1:12 am

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

